Religion, Services, Bible Study, ETC.

Conference Call Bible Studies

To those who will be calling in to participate in one of our new “conference-call” Bible studies, please press ##1 to unmute yourself after you’ve entered your passcode to enter the group. You may mute yourself with ##1 as well in order to cut down on background noise when you’re not speaking.

Religion on the Internet

Below are links to congregations of local religious groups, online bible study by denomination and services available. If you find additional resources that may be added please contact bobgilson043@gmail.com.

 

Local and National Congregations

Episcopal:

National: https://episcopalchurch.org/

Wash. National Cathedral https://cathedral.org/

Diocese: http://www.diosova.org/

Local:

Galilee: http://galileechurch.net/

All Saints: https://www.allsaintsvabeach.org/

Emmanuel: http://beta.emmanuelvb.com/

Old Donation: http://olddonation.org/

Eastern Shore: https://easternshorechapel.org/

Presbyterian:

National: https://pcusa.org/

Presbytery of Eastern Virginia:  http://www.pcusa-peva.org/

Local:

Bayside: https://www.baysidepresby.org/

Wycliffe: http://wycliffepresbyterian.org/

Lynnhaven: http://lynnpc.org/

First Presbyterian: https://firstpresvb.org/

Redeemer (PCA): https://www.redeemervb.com/

Lutheran

National: Evangelical Lutheran Church in America: https://elca.org/

Local:

Good Shepherd: https://goodshepherdvb.org/

Our Savior: http://www.oslcvb.org/

Emmanuel: https://www.elvb.org/

Prince of Peace (Missouri Synod): https://www.princeofpeacevb.org/

Methodist

National: United Methodist Church https://www.umc.org/en

Local

Francis Asbury: http://www.francisasburyumc.org/

Baylake: https://www.baylakeumc.org/

Lynnhaven United: https://www.lynnhaven.church/

Thalia: https://thaliaumc.org/

Virginia Beach: https://vbumc.org/

Baptist

London Bridge: http://www.londonbridge.org/

Bayside: https://www.baysidebc.org/

Great Neck: https://greatneckbaptist.org/

Jewish:

Temple Emmanuel: http://www.tevb.org/

Ohef Sholom Temple: https://ohefsholom.org/

Roman Catholic: U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops

National: http://www.usccb.org/

Diocese: https://richmonddiocese.org/

Local:

Star of the Sea: https://www.staroftheseaparish.com/

Holy Family: https://www.holyfamilyvb.org/

St. Nicholas: https://www.stnicholasvb.com/

Wave Church: https://wavechurch.com/

Disciples of Christ: https://www.vbchristianchurch.com/

Virginia Beach Community Chapel: https://www.vbcc.church/

Spring Branch Community Church: http://www.springbranch.org/

Bible Study and More:

Doug Gray Favorites:

Bible Study: https://www.biblegateway.com/

Free Bible reading app: http://bibleinoneyear.org/

 

Episcopalian: https://episcopalchurch.org/bible-study

Presbyterian: https://www.presbyterianwomen.org/bible-study/ and

http://www.graceepc-franklinnc.com/personal-bible-study.html

Baptist: https://www.baptiststandard.com/departments/bible-study/

Jewish: https://israelbiblicalstudies.com/bible-jewish-studies/discovering-hebrew-bible/

Methodist: https://www.methodist.org.uk/our-faith/the-bible/

Roman Catholic: http://www.beginningcatholic.com/catholic-bible-study

and https://stpaulcenter.com/

Lutheran:

Evangelical Lutheran Church in America: https://www.elca.org/Our-Work/Congregations-and-Synods/Faith-Practices/Bible-Studies

Missouri Synod: https://www.lcms.org/worship/bible-studies

 

Online Services & News

Episcopalian:

Daily Online Services at Washington National Cathedral: https://cathedral.org/worship/

Book of Common Prayer online https://www.bcponline.org/

Weekly readings from the Revised Common Lectionary http://www.lectionarypage.net/

Episcopal News Service: https://www.episcopalnewsservice.org/

weekly readings from the Revised Common Lectionary http://www.lectionarypage.net/

Presbyterian:

National Presbyterian Church – Watch Live: https://nationalpres.org/live

News: https://www.pcusa.org/

Methodist

Where to Worship Online: https://www.umc.org/en/content/where-to-worship-online

United Methodist News Service: https://www.umnews.org/en

Lutheran:

Missouri Synod: https://www.lcms.org/convention/livestream

Missouri Synod News: https://www.lcms.org/news

Evangelical Lutheran: https://www.elca.org/Resources/Worship

Evangelical Lutheran News: https://www.elca.org/News-and-Events

Jewish

Services: https://www.myjewishlearning.com/

Online Synagogue: http://simshalom.com/

News:

The JC: https://www.thejc.com/news/world

Jewish Telegraphic Agency: https://www.jta.org/

Baptist News:

Baptist Press: https://baptistnews.com/

Baptist News: http://www.bpnews.net/

Baptist Standard: https://www.baptiststandard.com/

Roman Catholic:

Catholic TV Mass: http://www.catholictv.org/masses/catholictv-mass

Mass-online: https://mass-online.org/

Papal Programming: http://www.catholictv.org/shows/papal-programming

Catholic News Service: https://www.catholicnews.com/vatican.cfm

Catholic News Agency: https://www.catholicnewsagency.com/headlines

Evangelical Live Services: https://www.christianworldmedia.com/wordstream/live-service-guide